domenica 26 aprile 2020

U2 - 2001-11-30 - Atlanta, GA (SBD/SHN)

(Soundboard SHN)

Name : Soundboard
Tour : Elevation Tour
Leg : Leg 3 - North America
Date : 11.30.2001
Country : USA
Town : Atlanta
Place : Philips Arena
Type : Audio
Support : CD-R
Material : Soundboard  
Performance : Live
Source : Soundboard
Integral : Complete

Soundboard DAT > CD-R > MKW > shn> MD5 > U2T

Disc 1 (58:04)
01. Elevation
02. Beautiful Day
03. Until The End Of The World
04. New Year's Day
05. Out Of Control
06. Sunday Bloody Sunday
07. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
08. Bono: Intro To Kite
09. Kite
10. My Sweet Lord
11. Angel Of Harlem
12. People Get Ready
13. Please

Disc 2 (53:51)
01. Bad / Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
02. Where The Streets Have No Name
03. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
04. Pride (in The Name Of Love)
05. Bullet The Blue Sky
06. What's Going On
07. New York
08. One
09. Peace On Earth
10. Walk On

Discs Contents
Notes: The source was reportedly connected with Philips Arena & tapped into a suite/box line feed. Eight years was a long time ago. Now that one of those two Atlanta 2001 shows has surfaced it seems reasonable to unleash the other. There were only 2 more shows on the Elevation tour following this one, 01.12.2001 in Tampa & 02.12.2001 in Miami.

Comments from
Bono dedicates 'Kite' to his own dad and to Mike Mills' (of R.E.M.) father, who died this past September. Mills and R.E.M. singer Michael Stipe are attendance tonight. U2 sings 'My Sweet Lord' in tribute to ex-Beatle George Harrison, who died yesterday of cancer at age 58. 
A male fan (Richard Radford) is brought on stage to play guitar during 'People Get Ready.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento