sabato 1 maggio 2021

Santana - 1973-02-02 - Salt Lake City, UT (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)


Carlos Santana 
Jose “Chepito” Areas 
Tom Coster 
Richard Kermode 
James “Mingo” Lewis 
Armando Peraza 
Douglas Rauch 
Michael Shrieve 

01. Going Home/A-1 Funk/Every Step Of The Way
02. Samba Pa Ti
03. Look Up (To See What’s Coming Down)
04. Just In Time To See The Sun
05. Incident At Neshabur
06. Bambele
07. Stone Flower
08. Batucada
09. Xibaba (She-Ba-Ba)
10. Stone Flower

Total Time: 58:48 

11. Waiting
12. Castillos De Arena, Part 1 (Sand Castle)
13. Free Angela/Aranjuez
14. Aranjuez
15. Mantra Castillos De Arena, Part 2 (Sand Castle) 
16. Earth
17. Se A Cabo
18. Savor
19. Toussaint L’Overture

Total Time: 35:21 

Quite a lot of nice SBDs of that era do exist, some of which show some "ageing" side effects, but in regard to the casette taping of those days that's pretty logical. Again a Lotus show, so the setlist is almost identical. Superb performance. No drum solo (Kyoto) and some other tracks were longer in the San Diego show. 

The SBD quality is good, though I again felt the need to run Audition to improve it a bit on the high end. I think the result is really fine again! A little hiss is to be heard in the silent passages, but the overall biost in the high end wieghs up to that. 

1 commento: