giovedì 25 febbraio 2021

Frank Zappa - 1978-02-25 - Neunkirchen am Brand, DE (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)


Source A: 94:21 min, SBD, A+/A
Lineage: 2nd gen SBD tape->CDR->CDR->EAC->SoundForge (checking so everything was OK; it was)->FLAC Frontend

Source B: 23:56 min, SBD, B+ from M-walk tape (with MrSteve fill, B)
Lineage: SBD > ? > cass/? > A/D nakamichi/UA-5 USB > wav Audition 1.5 > Soundforge 5: speed correction, clicks removed, tracking, patching MrSteve fill > flac FFE lvl7 w/SBA

From source A:
01 The Purple Lagoon
02 Dancin' Fool
03 Peaches En Regalia
04 The Torture Never Stops
05 Tryin' To Grow A Chin
06 City Of Tiny Lights
07 Baby Snakes
08 Pound For A Brown
09 Is That Guy Kidding Or What?
10 I Have Been In You
11 Flakes
12 Broken Hearts Are For Assholes
13 King Kong (incl White Person)
14 Wild Love
15 Yo Mama (cuts out)

From source B:
16 San Berdino (MrSteve fill 5:09-5:15)
17 Watermelon In Easter Hay
18 Dinah Moe Humm
19 Black Napkins

Here is an excellent but incomplete soundboard tape from the Sheik Yerbouti tour. Of special interest is the unedited "White Person" improv that is free of the heavy echo that Frank applied to the official version in order to mask a ton of edits. So much for 100% live!

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento