giovedì 29 luglio 2021

The Flying Burrito Brothers - 1976-09-06 - West Hollywood, CA (FM/FLAC)

(FM broadcast FLAC)

Starwood Nightclub
West Hollywood, California
September 6, 1976
After Midnight Special KWST-FM Los Angeles

Recorded by Allen Tarzwell

KWST-FM > Unknown cassette deck (TDK SD C60 no Dolby)

Nakamichi CR-7A (azimuth aligned to tape, no Dolby, Bias @ 120us) > Korg MN-2000S 1 Bit DFF @ 2.822 MHz > AudioGate (convert to 24-96) > Audacity (clean up a couple small dropouts and splice tape flip) > AudioGate (convert to 16-44) > CD wav > Flac (Level 8) > Stamp ID3 Tag editor

Joel Scott Hill guitar, vocals (possible-not announced)
Peter "Sneaky Pete" Kleinow steel guitar
Gib Guilbeau violin, vocals
Clyde "Skip" Battin bass
Gary Wattman drums vocals

01. Cannonball Rag
02. White Line Fever
03. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (and Loud, Loud Music)
04. Hot Burrito #2
05. Diggy Liggy Li
06. Waitin' For The Love To Begin
07. Quiet Man
08. Bordertown
09. Toe Tappin' Music
10. Christine's Tune (Devil In Disguise) (tape flip during song-spliced at 2:57)
11. Wheels
12. Take A Whiff
13. Six Days On The Road

14. Close Up The Honky Tonks
15. Truck Drivin' Man
16. Orange Blossom Special
17. Outro

A tape flip during the band intro was joined back together with some loss (track 10 @ 2:57). Lost that band introduction with accompanying backup music (only the Sneaky Pete intro sneaks in). Nice of Allen to loan me his old tapes to share with you. Some copies of Allen's recordings do exist out there. This is the first time that this "off air" master has been digitized. For historical reference only and not intended for resale or any commercial use.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento