venerdì 21 febbraio 2020

R.E.M. - 2004-10-02 - Cleveland, OH (AUD/IEM/FLAC)

(Audience/IEM FLAC)

"Vote For Change" concert 
Gund Arena 

"Laying the Sidewalks" 

Source 1: Sonic Studios DSM-6 => Sony M-1 DAT => Stand-alone Pioneer CD Burner => Magix Audio Cleaning Lab => WAV => FLAC Front-End (level 8) 
Source 2: Unknown IEM => ? 

01 - Bruce Springsteen introduction (0:36) 
02 - The One I Love (3:23) 
03 - Animal (4:26) 
04 - Leaving New York (6:56) 
05 - Life and How To Live It (7:16) 
06 - Cuyahoga (7:28) 
07 - The Final Straw (4:38) 
08 - Imitation Of Life (5:15) 
09 - I Wanted To Be Wrong (5:42) 
10 - Losing My Religion (4:49) 
11 - Walk Unafraid (4:41) 
12 - Bruce Springsteen Introduction (0:44) 
13 - Bad Day (4:49) * 
14 - Man on the Moon (6:12) * 

* w/Bruce Springsteen (vocals, guitar) 

Total time: 67:01 

This was the second date of the two-week "Vote For Change" tour with Bright Eyes, R.E.M., and Bruce Springsteen barnstorming states considered "up for grabs" in the 2004 general election. This was also R.E.M.'s second date after a relatively long layoff, so the band is both very nervous and very excited. Stipe's song intros are jittery and a little longer than usual on this night. A very high-energy and fun set. 

This one has a special place in my heart because I sourced the audience portion in a separate seed on easytree (the predecessor to Dimeadozen). The addition of the IEM channel lends more immediacy to the vocals and makes this sound more like a true board. I had nothing to do with the matrix (wish I did; it's a good job) but thought since it had been a year, and there are no doubt several thousand new members on DaD since the original post, it would be a good time to put it up again. 

Other than an addition of a fingerprint file and these notes, this is exactly as the original torrent appeared in October 2004. Thanks to whoever ("Conan"?) put the time and effort into the matrix.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento