giovedì 26 marzo 2020

Van Morrison - 1974-11-16 - Anaheim, CA (AUD/FLAC) "Dark Shades Of Soul, Volume 4"

(Audience FLAC)

Van Morrison 1974-11-16 'Dark Shades Of Soul, Vol. 4' Convention Center, Anaheim, California (FLAC)

SOURCE: Audience
LINEAGE: unknown lineage > CD-R (trade @2002) > EAC wav > Trader's Little Helper flac level 8 & torrent > Dime

Van Morrison - vocals, guitar
Jerome Rimson - bass
Peter Van Hooke - drums
Pete Wingfield - keyboards

01. introduction
02. Naked In The Jungle
03. Wild Children
04. Bulbs
05. Into The Mystic
06. Help Me
07. Cul De Sac
08. Joyous Sound
09. I Believe To My Soul
10. Listen To The Lion
11. I've Been Working
12. Take Your Hand Out Of My Pocket
13. It's Not The Twilight Zone
14. Moondance / Fever
15. Brown Eyed Girl

Van's sax playing is on fire during this show, especially his sax solo during 'Cul De Sac'. A fair audience recording that I'd grade a B- or B at best, containing one of 2 known performances of "Cul De Sac" from the Veedon Fleece album. This was circulated in 2002 via the VanTrades list with the title "Dark Shades Of Soul, Volume 4". Other than that, this is the complete show in what I would say is a pretty good aud recording for a '74 show.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento