martedì 18 settembre 2018

Talking Heads - 1978-01-14 - Amsterdam, NL (FM/FLAC)

(FM broadcast FLAC)

Paradiso, Amsterdam, NL

cassette > Nakamichi Dragon > Audacity > WAV > FLAC@blog > Audacity (splitting, fades) > TLH flac 8 > you

David Byrne - vocals, guitar
Tina Weymouth - bass
Chris Frantz - drums, backing vocals
Jerry Harrison - keyboards, guitar, backing vocals

01 Love -> Building On Fire
02 Uh-Oh, Love Comes To Town
03 Don't Worry About The Government
04 Take Me To The River
05 The Book I Read
06 New Feeling
07 Let's Work (A Clean Break)
08 Who Is It?
09 Psycho Killer

This is a partial recording of this show; but according to the enclosed PDF file by Louisfyne that contains an extensive and seemingly well informed listing of Talking Heads shows with setlists it is missing only 3 songs. If anyone knows better - please let us all know!

The sound quality is excellent, with nice stereo separation and next to no hiss. Hans really must have kept his tapes under very good conditions.

1 commento: