domenica 31 gennaio 2021

Ozark Mountain Daredevils - 1975-12-11 - Los Angeles, CA (FM/FLAC)

(FM broadcast FLAC)

The Roxy, Los Angeles
December 11th, 1975
FM Broadcast

FM Broadcast > Cassette > CDR > EAC (secure test/copy) > WAV > TLH > SBE checks > aucdtect checks > FLAC (level 8)

01. Absolute Zero
02. Walkin’ Down The Road
03. Black Sky
04. Chicken Train
05. Noah
06. Road To Glory
07. Out On The Sea
08. Jackie Blue
09. E.E. Lawson
10. Better Days
11. If You Wanna Get To Heaven
12. 15 Chihuahuas
13. Time Warp
14. Look Away

Mention “country rock” and most people will mention the Eagles. Those into country rock will likely remember The Ozark Mountain Daredevils for their hits, Jackie Blue and If You Wanna Get To Heaven. Jackie Blue, with its smooth vocals a-la Curtis Mayfield is not your typical country rock song 
but then fans of the group will probably tell you that the Daredevils, from Springfield, Missouri, are not your typical country rock band. Take Better Days, for instance. The song may have a funky beat but that didn’t stop the band from taking an extended jazzy excursion with the flute.

A customer posted at “The Daredevils manage to mix the traditional sounds from the hills and hollows of the Ozarks with R&B, ’70s rock, and you name it… The Daredevils always managed to jump back and forth from the pure rural “hillbilly” sound to any number of directions.”

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento