domenica 28 febbraio 2021

Bruce Springsteen - 1980-12-30 - Uniondale, NY (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Title: 30/12/80 Nassau Coliseum - from master tapes 
Label: Ev2 
Format: 2CD 
Source: Soundboard 
Date: December 31, 1980 
Location: Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY 

Disc One: 
01 Independence Day - cut in beginning 
02 Who'll Stop The Rain 
03 This Land Is Your Land 
04 The Promised Land 
05 Out In The Street 
06 Racing In The Street - fades out (during the piano outro) 
07 The River - fades in 
08 Badlands 
09 Thunder Road - fades out 
10 Cadillac Ranch 
11 Sherry Darling 
12 Hungry Heart 
13 Fire 
14 Candy's Room 
15 Because The Night 

Disc Two: 
01 Fade Away 
02 The Price You Pay 
03 Wreck On The Highway - fades out 
04 Two Hearts 
05 Ramrod 
06 You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch) 
07 Held Up Without A Gun 
08 Rosalita (Come Out Tonight) 
09 Jungleland - sax solo cut out 
10 Born To Run 
11 Detroit Medley - fadeout in the middle 

Studar A90 multitrack through SSL3000 mixer 
outboard gear: Lexicon 224-urei compressors-eventide harmonizors-live reverb chambers. 
Mixed to ATR102 1/4" 2 track> sony cassette deck 

CD mastering: 
cassette masters>nac dragon>A/D convertor>yamaha 03D(AES)>audigy platinum(spdif) 

Post-editing (ev2): 
waves lineq 

Maybe someday this will inspire some über's to share their unbooted treasures, such as the 'complete' River studio sessions. 

The story behind this is: 
"I was working as an assistant engineer at the Record Plant, and we recorded a number of shows on the tour for a live album. When they came back to LA Toby Scott was starting to mix. 
I asked him if he would allow me to do a mix and evaluate my skills. He let me use the 24 track masters to do one song. He liked what I did and said if I want to play some more I could. 
I had forgotten about the tapes until a few days ago while going through some old boxes." 

Huge thanks to Bob S. for the show. 

1 commento: