venerdì 26 gennaio 2018

Bob Dylan - 1965-05-07 - Manchester, UK (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

1965-05-07 Free Trade Hall, Manchester, UK - SBD

1965 Revisited -- Disc 04 (from 14 CD Box Set)
Great Dane / GDR 9419/ 1-14


CD>?>FLAC -- verified lossless via spectral and frequency analysis (screenshots included)

01 The Times They Are A-Changin'
02 To Ramona
03 Gates Of Eden
04 If You Gotta Go, Go Now [Official Track Removed]
05 It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
06 Love Minus Zero No Limit
07 Mr Tambourine Man
08 Talkin' World War III Blues
09 Don't Think Twice It's Alright
10 With God On Our Side
11 She Belongs To Me
12 It Ain't Me Babe
13 Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
14 All I Really Want To Do
15 It's All Over Now Baby Blue

This "1965 Revisited" version differs from "Now's the Time for your Tears" (LB-8519) (runs sharp), and "Now Aint the Time for Your Tears" (noise reduction) in that it seems to be at the correct pitch with minimal or possibly no noise reduction.

For pitch comparison listen to Bob's 1964 performance of "Hattie Carroll" on the Steve Allen show (search on YouTube).

"If You Gotta Go, Go Now" is officially released on the 2007 deluxe edition of the DVD, "Dont Look Back."


This is a near perfect soundboard recording that is good enough quality to be an official release. The show is amazing and deserves a place in even the smallest Dylan collection.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento