giovedì 26 dicembre 2019

The The - 1993-06-05 - London, UK (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

"Europe 1993" 
5th June 1993 
Brixton Academy, London, UK 

CD>dBpowerAmp CD Ripper>FLAC 

Matt Johson lead vocals & guitar 
Keith Joyner lead guitar & backing vocal 
Jared Nickerson bass guitar 
DC Collard piano & hammond organ 
Dave Palmer drums 
Jim Fitting harmonica 

01 Infected 
02 Helpline Operator 
03 Love Is Stronger Than Death 
04 Dogs Of Lust 
05 August And September 
06 Heartland 
07 Soul Mining 
08 Sweet Bird Of Truth 
09 The Violence Of Truth 
10 Armageddon Days Are Here Again 
11 Lonely Planet 
12 True Happiness This Way Lies 

"Europe 1993" is a bootleg release by Red Line - Rarities & Few in 1993 with catalogue number RFCD 1295. It looks that the same show was released by KTS under the title "Save Me". The origin of this recording is not known to me but it looks like it is pre-FM, FM or Soundboard because the sound quality is very very good. The original cover for this presents a different line up but the one posted here is the real one for this show. It was taken from the gigography section on THE THE website Also this recording is an update of the one posted here and recorded from the BBC 6 Music because it includes one more song than that broadcast. 

3 commenti: