sabato 30 gennaio 2021

Whitesnake - 1983-03-19 - Ludwigshafen, DE (DVDfull pro-shot)

(DVDfull pro-shot)

German TV

DVD Video
PAL 4:3 (720x576) VBR
AC3, 2/0 ch, 256Kbps, Delay -9 mSec

David Coverdale - vocals
Jon Lord - organ
Cozy Powell - drums
Micky Moody – guitar, vocal
Colin "Bomber" Hodgkinson - bass
Mel Galley – guitar, vocal

01. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
02. Rough And Ready
03. Ready And Willing
04. Don’t Break My Heart Again
05. Here I Go Again
06. Love Hunter
07. Crying In The Rain
08. Soldier Of Fortune
09. Organ Solo
10. Drum Solo
11. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
12. Fool For Your Loving
13. Slow Blues
14. Wine, Women And Song

84 min

The composition of the team is the same as that performed in Donington in August 1983. At that time, retired from Marsden was replaced by Mel Gally (ex- "Trapeze"), and Ian Pace - Cosie Powell. Last year Mikey Moody appeared in the band, then left again for the second time. The concert is replete with well-known hits of "WHITESNAKE" of that time, as well as solos of all instrumental team members. The picture quality is good enough for its time. The recording compares favorably with the concert of the same year and the same composition in Donington by significantly better picture quality, extended track list (repertoire) and duration. (Concert in Donington is, as you know, a banal video cassette rip of low quality). I wish all true admirers of David Caverdale and "WHITESNAKE" a worthy replenishment of the collection and pleasant viewing! 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento