domenica 27 dicembre 2020

The Beach Boys - 1993-11-26 - New York, NY (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

The Beach Boys
Paramount Theater, New York NY
November 26th, 1993

SBD > ? > CDRx > WAV > FLAC

extracted using EAC

Band Members present
Carl Wilson - vocals and guitar
Al Jardine - vocals and guitar
Mike Love - vocals
Bruce Johnston - vocals and keyboard

Backing Vocalists and Musicians
Ed Carter - Bass and guitar
Mike Meros- Keyboards
Billy Hinsche- Keyboards
Mike Kowalski - Drums
Matt Jardine - vocals and percussion
Richie Cannata - saxophone

Disc One
01. California Girls
02. I can Hear Music
03. Come and Go With Me
04. Rock and Roll Music
05. Do You Wanna Dance
06. In My Room
07. Do It Again
08. Catch a Wave
09. Hawaii
10. Darlin'
11. Be True to Your School
12. Under the Boardwalk
13. Little Deuce Coupe
14. 409
15. Shut Down
16. I Get Around
17. California Dreaming
18. Summer in Paradise
19. Heroes and Villans

Disc Two
01. Vegetables
02. Take a Load of Your Feet
03. Little Saint Nick
04. Surfer Girl
05. Hushabye
06. Add Some Music to Your Day
07. Their Hearts Were Full of Spring
08. All This is That
09. Wonderful
10. Disney Girls (1957)
11. Caroline No (not included, has been released commercially)
12. You Still Believe in Me (not included, has been released commercially)
13. God Only Knows
14. Sloop John B
15. Wouldn't It Be Nice
16. Good Vibrations
17. Kokomo
18. Help Me Rhonda
19. Barbara Ann
20. Fun, Fun Fun
21. Surfin' Safari

1993 saw the release of a 5 cd career spanning boxed set called Good Vibrations Thirty Years of the Beach Boys. It was a release that was sure to please fans as it contained unreleased tracks in addition to many worthy hits and catalog gems. This show is one of nine special shows that took place in November of 1993 in which the setlist was extended and included semi-acoustic versions of rarely performed songs that were featured on the boxed set. All Beach Boys members had very nice featured spots included. Because of the soundboard source, all banter is very clear. There is very little crowd noise but the music mix is quite pleasant. I find these two discs to represent a joyful event. Al Jardine seems very pleased to have Richie Cannata present. Paul Schaffer is in attendance and makes a brief comment. Liberty Devitto sits in for a song or two on drums

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento