sabato 26 dicembre 2020

Mercyful Fate - 1982-03-12 - Copenhagen, DK (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Copenhagen, DK - Saltlageret
1982-03-12 (March 12th)

source: soundboard

01 Intro
02 Black funeral
03 Curse of the pharaos
04 Into the coven
05 A corpse without soul
06 Satan's fall
07 Return of the vampire
08 Doomed by the living dead
09 Devil eyes
10 -guitar solo-
11 Sabbath of all witches

length: 69.05

I had a fair copy of this soundboard tape for ages, but this upgrade from my friends collection is above and beyond my old tape in every way. Sure, it's hissy like a vintage often is, and the soundguy has problems with the levels, but the quality man - the quality. It's almost crystal clear. After the tape flip following Satan's fall the quality dips just a smidge for a few minutes, but it doesn't affect the pure unadulterated joy of hearing this tape in any way. Crank this one loud. It's October after all, and we're closing in on Halloween. And, of course, crank it for Timi Hansen.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento