domenica 22 dicembre 2019

Bruce Springsteen - 1978-08-15 - Landover, MD (2xDVDfull pro-shot)

(DVDfull pro-shot)

The Miles Hai Restoration

168 minutes
menus and chapters and everything

original DVDs > Toast > Final Cut Express > iDVD > DVD-R

Sources: Four releases were used in this restoration - I F**ked Everything Up, Live on the Darkness on the Edge Of Town Tour, the Hojo version, and the Jersey Boy version. WatchdogÕs Live on the Darkness Tour was the main video source, Jersey Boy was the main audio source, and the other two were used to fill in bits and pieces here and there.

The Process: All the source discs were ripped using Toast (IÕm on a Mac), and the files were then imported into Final Cut Express. Luckily, the best video source included the original color bars, and these allowed me to adjust the color balance and saturation back to its original state - except that I discovered that each of the original three 60-minute sources required a different balance, and this turned out to also be true for the equalization of the audio. On top of that, the source images were very dark and grainy whenever the stage lighting got dark; and so, unlike the Passaic shows, where each of the cameras used required a different correction algorithm, for this show it was the different levels of stage lighting that required different treatment. I believe in the end what I have produced is the best looking, best sounding, and most complete version of this concert currently available.


The First Set
01 - titles
02 - intro
03 - Summertime Blues
04 - Badlands
05 - Spirit in the Night
06 - Darkness on the Edge of Town
07 - Factory
08 - The Promised Land
09 - Prove It All Night
10 - Racing in the Street
11 - Thunder Road
12 - Jungleland (partial)

The Second Set
13 - title
14 - Paradise by the "C"
15 - 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
16 - Sherry Darling
17 - Sweet Little Sixteen

01 - title
02 - Gloria/Not Fade Away
03 - She's The One
04 - Growin' Up
05 - Backstreets/Drive All Night
06 - Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
07 - .....

The Encores
08 - title
09 - Born to Run
10 - .....
11 - Because the Night
12 - Quarter to Three
13 - credit

2 commenti:

  1. Em um show histórico, com 29 músicas e 3h18 de duração, Bruce Springsteen surpreendeu os fãs ao abrir sua turnê brasileira com uma versão de "Sociedade Alternativa", clássico de Raul Seixas de 1974. A apresentação aconteceu nesta quarta-feira (18) no Espaço das Américas, em São Paulo.