mercoledì 26 settembre 2018

The Who - 1968-04-06 - New York City, NY (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Fillmore East



01 - Summertime Blues
02 - Fortune Teller
03 - Tattoo
04 - Little Billy
05 - I Can't Explain
06 - Happy Jack
07 - Relax
08 - A Quick One while He#s Away
09 - My May
10 - Shakin' All Over
11 - Boris The Spider
12 - My Generation

Bonus tracks:
13 - I'm A Boy
14 - Substitute
15 - My Generation

This is a forerunner to LIVE AT LEEDS. This was taped for a possible album release but that never happened. Excellent sound and great set. This is The Who at their peak!!!

The Bonus tracks were recorded at the Pier Pavillon and broadcasted on French TV in 1966.

2 commenti:

  1. Stratocasters all over the world probably breathed a collective sigh of relief when Townshend switched to S.G.'s not long after the brutal rendering of "Shakin' All Over" performed here (as if it wasn't indignation enough being set alight by Jimi Hendrix in 1967). The Who played two consecutive nights at Fillmore East and there's always been confusion & hazy memories about the dates, which wasn't helped by the bootleggers, but this is definitely 5 April 1968, not the 6th. The best sounding version of this classic that I've heard over the decades, thanks Edge!!