martedì 30 ottobre 2018

Yes - 2001-09-03 - Danbury, CT (SBD/SHN)

(Soundboard SHN)

Charles Ives Center For The Arts

Disc 1:
01. Give Love Each Day
02. Close To The Edge
03. Long Distance Runaround
04. Don't Go
05. In The Presence Of
06. The Gates Of Delirium

Steve Howe Solo:
07. Winter
08. Clap

Disc 2:
01. Perpetual Change
02. Starship Trooper
03. And You And I
04. Ritual

Disc 3:
01. I've Seen All Good People
02. Roundabout

Extras - venue/date unknown:
03. Interview
04. Introduction
05. Siberian Khatru
06. Sound Chaser
07. I've Seen All Good People

3 years on from the YesSymphonic Tour, here we have unearthed an excellent stage mic recording of the Danbury 2001 show, a different source than the lower quality audience version that's circulating in the Yes trading scene. This rates as one of the best sounding shows from 2001, at least as good as the best audience recordings from the tour. No other source information is available. All credit goes to windowkbm, who traded for this wonderful recording and encoded it to SHN. After verifying the MD5 signuatures, I converted it to FLAC (SHN->WAV[mkwACT]->FLAC[Flac Frontend])

1 commento:

  1. Great post!! Do you have this in FLAC? I can't unzip SHN files. Again, thank you!!