lunedì 29 marzo 2021

Jimi Hendrix - The Apartment Recordings (STU/FLAC)

(Studio FLAC)

ATM 236-237

3rd part in a series of CD sets featuring nearly every available mix and take of the tracks recorded may 1967-january 1968 including the ones that appeared on "Electric Ladyland"

This set compiles all circulating Apartment Recordings from early 1968.
Extraordinary Archives Traded Material series of the highest quality Hendrix recordings available in traders' circuits.

All recordings in the ATM series are taken from the lowest generation masters available, and they have all been digitally restored unless otherwise indicated.

Disc 1:
01. Long Hot Summer Night
02. 1983 ... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be)
03. Angel
04. Cherokee Mist
05. Hear My Train A-Comin'
06. Voodoo Chile (false start)
07. Voodoo Chile
08. Gypsy Eyes / Gypsy Eyes (instrumental)
09. South Saturn Delta
10. Three Little Bears (instrumental)
11. Gypsy Eyes (instrumental)
12. 1983 ... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be) (instrumental)
13. Gypsy Eyes (instrumental)

Disc 2:
01. Blues Jam
02. Unknown title
03. Tears Of Rage
04. Hear My Train A Comin'
05. Instrumental Solo
06. 1983 ... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be)
07. Long Hot Summer Night
08. Our Lovely Home
09. My Friend
10-12. Caruso Insult Session
13. Talking Over Eric Burdon

This 2CD set collects what’s available of the private recordings Jimi made in the Spring of 1968.

Disc 1, tracks 1-8: This is the "old" apartment tape, commonly referred to as "The Drake Hotel Demos".
Disc 1, tracks 9-13: Five tracks that previously appeared on ATM 063-064 "On the Road (To Electric Ladyland)", but are upgraded here.
Disc 2, tracks 1-9: The sample of the eBay tape from several years ago - the so-called "10.000 Dollar Tape".
Disc 2, tracks 10-12: Recorded during March-April 1968 period, the recording is often referred to as "The Paul Caruso Abuse Session" or "Rag Session", and starts with a loose attempt at "All Along The Watchtower" and ends with "Bright Lights, Big City". Those songs are given separate tracks.
Disc 2, track 13: Known by various names (most commonly "Room Full Of Mirrors Poetry Recital")

This collection continues the studio recording history of Jimi Hendrix started on ATM 109-112 "Maximum Experience", and together with its companion piece ATM 238 "Electric Ladyland - Sessions march-april 1968", it picks up where ATM 234-235 "Electric Ladyland - Sessions may 1967-january 1968" left off.

1 commento:

  1. Thanks EDGE. According to the notes, this is the 3rd part in a series of CD sets. Do you know if the 1st and 2nd parts are available?