lunedì 21 luglio 2014

Neil Young - 2014-07-12 - London, UK (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Barclaycard British Summer Time
Hyde Park
London, England

Neil Young - vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Frank Sampedro - electric guitar, keyboard, vocals
Ralph Molina - drums, vocals
Rick Rosas - bass
Dorene Carter - backing vocals
YaDonna West - backing vocals

Source: Audience recording > 1 Sony ECM-MS957 (set on 120° spread and hand held) > Sony PCM-M10 > wav24/96
Lineage: wav 24/96 > Adobe Audition 3 > iZotope Ozone 5 Advanced > iZotope RX3 Advanced >
wav 16/44.1 > CD Wave > TLH > Flac 16

Recorded from DFC about 90 feet from front of the stage.

01 crowd/tuning
02 Love And Only Love
03 Goin' Home
04 Days That Used To Be
05 After The Gold Rush
06 Love To Burn
07 Separate Ways
08 Only Love Can Break Your Heart
09 Blowin' In The Wind
10 Heart Of Gold
11 Barstool Blues
12 Psychedelic Pill
13 Cinnamon Girl
14 Rockin' In The Free World
15 encore break

encore 1
16 Who's Gonna Stand Up And Save The Earth?
17 encore break

encore 2
18 Down By The River

It was a very hot day and like most I spent much of the afternoon sitting down on the grass. There were two large screens which gave a pretty good view of what was happening on stage. When Neil came on almost everyone stood up but I didn't. After a while I gave in because the screens were blocked out by bodies and I couldn't see a thing apart from shaking bums.

During "Down By The River" a young man came over to me and wanted to start talking. He asked, as you'll hear "Is it as good as the Danny Whitten version" but I waved him away. If he's reading this "PLEASE THINK TWICE NEXT TIME"

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento