giovedì 30 aprile 2020

Chuck Berry - 1993-12-16 - New York City, NY (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Chuck Berry and Jonny Johnson
Lone Star Roadhouse, NYC
December 16, 1993

Private party for Euro Brokers

Recorded by Rich Comras; SB feed>Sony TC-D10 DAT
Transfer and editing by David Minches: Sony PCM-R500> Tascam DA-3000; tracking in Adobe Audition CC 2015
16 bit/48 kHz file set

01. Rich Comras Introduction
02. Warm-up
03. Chuck Berry Introduction
04. Roll Over Beethoven
05. School Days
06. Sweet Little Sixteen
07. Let It Rock
08. Mean Old World
09. Nadine
10. Carol> Little Queenie
11. Wee Wee Hours>
12. Johnny B. Goode
13. Memphis, Tennessee
14. Rock and Roll Music
15. It Hurts Me To
16. Maybellene
17. Sweet Little Rock and Roller
18. My Ding A Ling
19. South of the Border
20. Reelin' and Rockin'

The NYC Loan Star Roadhouse Recordings:
These shows are being heard publicly for the first time as a tribute to the late Rich Comras, who passed away from pancreatic cancer in January, 2017. Rich began recording the Grateful Dead in 1983, using a Nakamichi 550.  Later, he was one of the first tapers to record on a Sony TCD-D10 Pro DAT which was Sony’s first heavyweight DAT recorder. Rich recorded close to 100 shows at the Roadhouse during the period 1989 through 1993.  All these shows were recorded on his trusty D10, surreptitiously placed on a shelf under a baseball cap at the soundboard. Fellow Deadheads and music lovers Jon Ashner and David Minches are leading the effort for this project to release the music into the public domain.  Jon is now in possession of these recordings and is providing information about the shows.  David Minches is performing the transferring and mastering.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento