giovedì 25 novembre 2021

The Clash - 1979-01-03 - London, UK (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Pro SBD > ? analog > CD-R > xAct (flac)>WAV>Cool Edit Pro v1.2>FLAC 6

TITLE: Flash Bastards Remastered
DATE: January 3rd, 1979
VENUE: The Lyceum

01. Safe European Home
02. I Fought the Law
03. Jail Guitar Door
04. Drug Stabbing Time
05. City Of the Dead
06. Clash City Rockers
07. Tommy Gun
08. White Man In Hammersmith Palais
09. English Civil War
10. Stay Free
11. Cheapskates
12. Julie's In the Drug Squad
13. Police and Thieves
14. Capital Radio
15. Janie Jones
16. Garageland
17. Complete Control
18. London's Burning
19. White Riot

TOTAL RUNTIME: 1hr 6mins 1sec

I'd like to begin by thanking j-blokhed for this recording. Here is an amazing Clash show from early '79. This was a great period for the band who are in fine form and are complemented here by an excellent soundboard source. I decided to remaster this recording since I liked the performance so much and wanted to hear it in as high quality as possible. For the remastering, I applied virtually the same edits to all tracks. A couple of tracks were slightly different in frequency response and were adjusted accordingly. There were also a couple of drop-outs which I corrected as good as possible. No noise reduction of any kind has been used here. A low amount of hiss is present after equalizing but not enough to be a distraction or even heard at most levels. The equalization used is light in general as the recording only needed a cut in a few resonating frequencies and a slight boost in some higher frequencies. I hope you like what I've done and consider this an improvement over the original source. Enjoy!

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento