domenica 2 settembre 2012

Diana Krall - 2012-08-25 - Los Angeles, CA (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

With the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra
Conducted By Alan Broadbent
Live at the Hollywood Bowl

Genre: Jazz Vocal
Audience Tape: A+ to A- (isolated cord issues)
Mikes: Schoeps mk4 > Actives > NBox >
Recorder: Sony M-10
Transfer: Goldwave (Volume Boost, Compression > Dither to 16b) > Media Monkey (Flac Transfer L8)
Recorded by Scooter123
Location: The Cheap Seats
Tapers Trade List:

Diana Krall, Piano, vocals

Anthony Wilson, Guitar
Robert Hurst, Stand Up Bass
Kareem Riggins, Drums
Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestera

01. Banter
02. Where is Love (Lionel Bart)
03. Children of Lima (Alan Broadbent)
04. Milestones (Miles Davis)
05. I Just Found Out About Love (Harold Adamson, Jimmy McHugh)
06. Do It Again (George Gershwin, Buddy DeSylva)
07. Let's Fall in Love (Cole Porter)
08. Banter
09. I've Grown Accustomerd to His Face (Frederick Loewe, Alan Jay Lerner)*
10. Banter
11. Lets Face the Music and Dance (Irving Berlin)
12. Fly Me To The Moon (Bart Howard) (For Neil Armstrong R.I.P)+
13. I Was Doing Alright (Barrington Somers Pheloung, George Gershwin)
14. Simple Twist of Fate (Bob Dylan)+
15. Quiet Night of Quiet Stars (Antonio Carlos Jobim)*
16. Pick Your Self Up (Jerome Kern, Dorothy Fields)
17. Banter
18. Love Letters (Edward Heyman, Victor Young)
19. Banter
20. Cheek to Cheek (Irving Berlin) > Come Together (Lennon & McCartney)
21. Goodbye (Gordon Jenkins)

TT: 1:34

Some odd cord hum and other music coming out of stacks*

Tapers Notes:
As in real estate, there are three important things about taping. Location, Location, Location. However, sometimes, the venue is so good, the sound system is so perfect, and the crowd so cooperative, that the result is phenominal, even in the worst of seats. This was one of those gigs where I bought a cheap seat, expected a crappy sound, rude neighbors, and taped for shits and grins. The result was shocking.

So here you have it, Diana Krall returns to The Hollywood Bowl, this time with The Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Alen Broadbent. The show consisted of an Overture with the Orchestra, then an interesting set of standards Beatles, and even a Bob Dylan song.

This was recorded from the $20 cheap seats and is a near perfect pull, save and except some minor issues with respectable crowd clapping and hum and pops from a cord in a couple of tracks, marked below. I painstakingly zapped most of the cord pops with a wave editor, one mili-second at a time.

1 commento:

  1. Do you think that Diana does any of the black guys in her band? I'd give you even money that she does...