giovedì 26 dicembre 2019

Tom Waits - 2006-08-13 - Akron, OH (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Tom Waits 
Akron Civic Theatre 
Akron - OH 

Nathan Detroit Remaster #11 

Quality : A 

01. Make It Rain 
02. Shore Leave 
03. Falling Down 
04. Tango Till They’re Sore 
05. Tom Traubert’s Blues 
06. Eyeball Kid 
07. Murder in the Red Barn 
08. Trampled Rose 
09. Bottom of the World 
10. Who’s Been Talking / ’Til the Money Runs Out 
11. Get Behind the Mule 

Apparently the original source for this is the ‘Orphans Tour Radio Sampler’ which was given to various radio stations. The VPRO/Concertzender broadcasted this on November 18, 2006 and somebody I know recorded the show (it was part of a three hour special) and gave me a cd-r. Unfortunately it’s missing Murder in the Red Barn and there seemed to be a ‘hiccup’ during the broadcast of Trampled Rose, so my copy has a fade-in during that song. 

Oddly enough, there’s a complete version labelled a VPRO broadcast as well, so apparently they transmitted it more than once. Anyway, that version has a fade-out after Tango Till They’re Sore and there’s much more compression compared to the version I have (which as far as I know isn’t circulating), so I combined both sources for this upload.

1 commento: