lunedì 16 agosto 2021

Iggy Pop - Jesus This Is Iggy (DVDfull pro-shot)

(DVDfull pro-shot) 

01 - Lust For Life
02 - TV Eye
03 - No Fun
04 - Search and Destroy
05 - Fun Time
06 - Night Clubbing
07 - China Girl
08 - Gimme Danger
09 - Blah, Blah, Blah
10 - I'm A God
11 - Natural Feeling
12 - Louie, Louie
13 - Turn Blue 

Iggy Pop burst out of Detroit in the late '60's as the frontman for The Stooges. The Stooges were raw, immediate and vulgar. Iggy Pop became notorious for self-mutilating himself on stage and whilst smeared in blood, diving into the audience. Though largely ignored at the time by mainstream audiences, Iggy and The Stooges helped define the sound and attitude that would later be known as punk rock.

Following the break-up of The Stooges, Iggy Pop embarked on a solo career dedicated to keeping the dangerous spirit of rock 'n' roll alive. His music and live act has persistently and subliminally infiltrated the mainstream musical core, and has been a powerful inspiration for countless bands. Iggy Pop is now, genuinely being discovered yet again by a whole new generation.

Candidly reflecting on his life Iggy Pop expresses his amazement that he is still alive to tell the story of his remarkable career; his relationship with Nico, his life-long friendship and musical collaboration with David Bowie, the drugs and partying, his resurgence as the original godfather of punk, his belief in his music and of course his remarkable live performance.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento