martedì 25 settembre 2018

Sly and the Family Stone - 1969-09-01 - Dallas, TX (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Texas International Pop Festival

bootleg CD (OH BOY 1-1969 TEX3) > WAV > FLAC

01. M'Lady
02. Sing a simple song
03. You can make it if you try
04. Stand
05. Everyday People
06. Dance to the music
07. I want to take you higher

As stated below, it's not the best of sources, as from song to song it travels in and out of altering "textures" and a wavering mix. Yet it still felt like a good candidate for a workover and offers an excellent performance. I was able to smooth over some of the wavering and make it a bit more coherent, and all in all it's an enjoyable listen.

funk of '69, that's as primal as it gets.

This is not a perfect multitrack soundboard recording, but still it is a soundboard tape (maybe premixed 2 track), the quality is very good, but a little "canny" sometimes. The soundguy has some problems with mixing the vocals from time to time, but hey, it's a Sly and the Family Stone show....

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento