sabato 23 dicembre 2017

Warren Zevon - 1982-09-29 - Boston, MA (FM/FLAC)

(FM broadcast FLAC)

Live at the Metro


Disc One
01 Johnny Strikes Up the Band
02 The Overdraft
03 A Certain Girl
04 Let Nothing Come Between You
05 Jeannie Needs a Shooter
06 Join Me in L.A.
07 Gorilla, You're a Desperado
08 Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner
09 The Envoy
10 Simple Man, Simple Dream
11 Bill Lee
12 Charlie's Medicine
13 Jungle Work
14 Play It All Night Long

Disc Two
01 Lawyers, Guns and Money
02 Bad Luck Streak in Dancing School
03 The Hula Hula Boys
04 Accidentally Like a Martyr
05 Mama Couldn't Be Persuaded
06 Looking for the Next Best Thing
07 Poor, Poor Pitiful Me
08 Cadillac Ranch
09 Excitable Boy
10 Ain't That Pretty at All
11 Werewolves of London
12 Carmelita
13 I'll Sleep When I'm Dead

This is an excellent recording from a radio broadcast. Warren is energetic and in fine form. “A Certain Girl” is a cover of an Ernie K-Doe song; “Simple Man” is from J.D. Souther; and “Cadillac Ranch” is from Bruce Springsteen.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento