giovedì 2 ottobre 2014

Fleetwood Mac - 2014-09-30 - Minneapolis, MN (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Taper: alzeppelin 
Location: Section 204 Row X (last row of nosebleeds) 
Source: Coresound CSB Mics > Bass Roll-off Filter > Tascam DR-2D (16/44) 
Transfer: Memory Card > USB > Adobe Audition 3.0 (EQ and normalize levels) > CD Wav (track splits) > Traders Little Helper FLAC Level 8 

01. Intro
02. The Chain
03. You Make Loving Fun
04. Dreams
05. Second Hand News
06. Rhiannon
07. Everywhere
08. I Know I'm Not Wrong
09. Everywhere
10. Sisters of the Moon
11. Say You Love Me
12. Seven Wonders
13. Big Love
14. Landslide
15. Never Going Back Again
16. Over My Head
17. Gypsy
18. Little Lies
19. Gold Dust Woman
20. I'm So Afraid
21. Go Your Own Way
22. Encore Break 1
23. World Turning
24. Drum Solo
25. Band Intros
26. Don't Stop
27. Silver Springs
28. Encore Break 2
29. Songbird
30. Closing Band Comments

A great opening night show and the welcome return of Christine McVie to the band. From the start of the vocals on The Chain you could already tell how much Christine had been sorely missed from the lineup of the past 17 years. Highlights were You Make Loving Fun, Little Lies, and Songbird. I was hoping for a performance of Hold Me but unfortuantely it wasn't to be.

I stuck by my rule of not paying more than $100 and settled for a ticket in the very last row of the nosebleed seats facing the stage. The sound was suprisingly good and not having people on either side of me helped keep the close audience noise to a minimum. The bass was high and a tad boomy from my location so I EQ'd it to level out the frequencies as much as possible. Its not a perfect recording but will suffice until something better (hopefully) comes along.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento