sabato 23 maggio 2020

Frank Zappa & The Mothers - The Fillmore 1970 Tapes (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

All 3 discs have been re-equalized and volume fluctuations smoothed over. There was no NR or compression done to these recordings. 
Disc 1 has a tape flip during Track 07 that has been smoothed over. 
Disc 1 has an unknown fill during the "bull*censored* chant" at the end of Track 10.
Disc 1 originally had clicks between tracks. These have been removed. 
Disc 2 crudely switches sources during Track 13. The original lineage doesn't explain this. This section has been remastered and smoothed over to better fit in with the rest of the show. 

Disc 1: Normal bias cassette once owned by Carlos Santana (no NR)>Nakamichi Dragon>Macintosh with DigiDesign AudioMedia II soundcard>Pro Tools>AIFF>Toast Titanium>CDR>Toast Titanium>WAV>FLAC
Disc 2, Tracks 1-14: 10" Master Reel>7" Reel>RevoxB77 playback>AlesisMasterlink>CDR >EAC (Ripped by D. Winters)>WAV
Disc 2, Tracks 15-18: 10" Master Reel>Revox B77 playback>Alesis Masterlink>CDR>EAC (Ripped by D. Winters)>WAV
Disc 3: Master Reel>Reel>Alesis Masterlink>CDR>EAC (Ripped by D. Winters)>WAV

WAV>WAVMerge>CoolEdit Pro (Remastering)>CDWAVE (Retracking)>FLAC (Level 

November 6, 1970
Fillmore West, San Francisco

01 Palladin and Hey Boy 
02 Call Any Vegetable 
03 The Sanzini Brothers 
04 Penis Dimension
05 The Sanzini Brothers
06 Little House I Used To Live In
07 Mudshark (w/ Dr. John references)
08 Holiday In Berlin
09 Cruising For Burgers
10 Easy Meat
11 Daddy Daddy Daddy
12 Do You Like My New Car?
13 Happy Together
14 Who Are The Brain Police (cut)

November 13, 1970
Fillmore East, New York City
(Early Show)

01 Grace Slick Jam 
02 The Sanzini Brothers
03 Little House I Used To Live In
04 Mudshark
05 Holiday In Berlin 
06 Cruising For Burgers
07 The Sanzini Brothers' Pyramid Trick
08 What Will This Morning Bring Me This Evening?
09 What Kind Of Girl Do You Think We Are?
10 Bwana Dik
11 Latex Solar Beef
12 Daddy, Daddy, Daddy
13 Do You Like My New Car?
14 Happy Together
15 Wonderful Wino
16 Concentration Moon (w/ bass solo)
17 Mom And Dad
18 Improvisations (cut)

November 13, 1970
Fillmore East, New York City
(Late Show)

01 Kip Cohen Intro
02 Palladin and Hey Boy 
03 Call Any Vegetable 
04 The Sanzini Brothers 
05 Does This Kind of Life Look Interesting to You?
06 Pound For a Brown (On The Bus)
07 Sleeping in a Jar
08 El Porko the Magnificent 
09 Sharleena 
10 The Air 
11 Dog Breath 
12 Mother People 
13 You Didn't Try to Call Me
14 King Kong

SOUND QUALITY: A+ Stereo Soundboard

Remastered, Retracked & Re-ecnoded by JWB.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento