sabato 29 giugno 2019

U2 - 1998-01-31 - Sao Paulo, BR (DVDfull pro-shot)

(DVDfull pro-shot)

General Informations :
Name : Live from São Paulo 01.31.1998
Tour : Popmart Tour
Leg : Leg 4 - Rest Of The World
Date : 01.31.1998
Country : Brasil
Town : São Paulo
Place : Morumbi
Type : Video
Support : DVD+/-R
Material : MTV Master(?) > DVD
Performance : Live
Source : MTV Beta Master tape (?)
Generation : Master
Integral : Yes
Camera : Pro
Nb Cam. : 3 and more
Format : NTSC
Resolution : 720x480
Sound : AC3
Ratio : 4/3
Authoring : Yes (by Titles)
Menu : Yes 

01. Pop Muzik
02. Mofo
03. I Will Follow
04. Gone
05. Even Better Than The Real Thing
06. Last Night On Earth
07. Until The End Of The World
08. New Year's Day
09. Pride (in The Name Of Love)
10. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
11. All I Want Is You
12. Staring At The Sun
13. Sunday Bloody Sunday
14. Bullet The Blue Sky
15. Please
16. Where The Streets Have No Name
17. Lemon (perfecto Mix)
18. Discothèque
19. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
20. With Or Without You
21. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
22. Mysterious Ways
23. One
24. 40 

According to my source, this was transferred directly from the MTV master pre-broadcast beta tape. I have no way of confirming that, but the image quality is crystal clear, and the audio is excellent. It definitely is from a different source than the DVD currently being torrented, because it does not have the portuguese subtitles that MTV included in the broadcast everytime Bono spoke during the concert (so this might be an indication that it does come indeed from an MTV master), and it is complete, without the cuts present on the other version.

3 commenti: