sabato 15 febbraio 2020

David Bowie - 1983-04-27 - Dallas, TX (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Las Colinas Soundstage

raw mono masters/sound forge/wav/flac 

David Bowie - vocals, guitar, saxophone 
Stevie Ray Vaughan - guitar 
Earl Slick - guitar 
Carlos Alomar - guitar 
Carmine Rojas - bass guitar 
Tony Thompson - drums, percussion 
Dave Lebolt - keyboards, synthesizers 
Steve Elson - saxophones 
Stan Harrison - saxophones, woodwinds 
Lenny Pickett - saxophones, woodwinds 
George Simms - backing vocals 
Frank Simms - backing vocals 

Disc 1: 
01. Station to Station 
02. Cracked Actor 
03. Ashes to Ashes 
04. Space Oddity 
05. Young Americans 
06. Soul Love 
07. Hang on to Yourself 
08. Fame 
09. TVC15 
10. Stay 
11. Jean Genie 
12. Modern Love 

Disc 2: 
01. Star 
02. Heroes 
03. What in the World 
04. Look Back in Anger 
05. Joe the Lion 
06. Wild is the Wind 
07. Golden Years 
08. Fashion 
09. Let's Dance 
10. Red Sails 
11. Breaking Glass 
12. Life on Mars 
13. Sorrow 
14. Cat People 
15. China Girl 
16. Scary Monsters 
17. Rebel Rebel 
18. I Can't Explain 
19. White Heat, White Light 

There are many versions of these tapes but these are the best anybody has heard. Before "heyricky" died of a massive overdose in 2005 he gave these and the Beatles "River Rhine Tapes" to me to hold onto so he wouldn't sell them for a "fix" and instructed me to only torrent them after he had been dead for a year. Last year I torrented his "River Rhine Tapes" on the anniversary of his death and now on the 2nd anniversary of his death I present......."David Bowie and Stevie Ray Vaughan The Serious Rehearsal 1983" The story goes that after Bowie saw Stevie perform at the Montreuz Jazz Festival in 1982 he asked him to join his band and tour in support of his new album "Serious Moonlight" after a few rehearsals Stevie decided to skip joining Bowies band so this is all we get to hear. It would have been amazing. Supposedly these were recorded by Bowies manager using a mono Nagra machine. "heyricky" then obtained the tapes (we don't know how) and remixed into "mock" stereo. 

1 commento:

  1. I'm loving this post. Has anyone found that "Star" contains no music, or is just me?