venerdì 27 settembre 2019

Neil Young - 1971-01-17 - Detroit, MI (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Masonic Temple Theater

Audience recording 
CDR from trade > EAC > FLAC

01 On the Way Home 
02 Tell Me Why 
03 Old Man 
04 Journey Through the Past 
05 Cowgirl in the Sand 
06 A Man Needs a Maid 
07 Heart of Gold (piano) 
08 Don't Let It Bring You Down 
09 Love in Mind 
10 Bad Fog of Loneliness 
11 The Needle and the Damage Done 
12 Ohio 
13 See the Sky About to Rain 
14 Dance, Dance, Dance 

In fact, this sounds like a very low-generation source with very upfront sound -- not a "distant" recording at all. The distortion I noted could have come from Neil using a faulty microphone or a subpar P.A. system -- or it could be the sound overpowered the taper's microphone. Unless you demand sonic perfection, I think you'll enjoy this one a lot. I included "Dance Dance Dance," a loud song, as a sample so you can see if you'll be bothered by the distortion. "Old Man," and I think a lot of this, sounds very nice. 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento