giovedì 8 marzo 2018

AC/DC - 2015-06-07 - Zurich, CH (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Sunday, June 7th 2015 
Stadion Letzigrund 

Source: Neumann KM140’s > TinyBox > Sony PCM M10 

01 Intro
02 Rock or Bust( 03 Shoot to Thrill
04 Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be
05 Back in Black
06 Play Ball
07 Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
08 Thunderstruck
09 High Voltage
10 Rock 'n' Roll Train
11 Hells Bells
12 Baptism by Fire
13 You Shook Me All Night Long
14 Sin City
15 Shot Down in Flames
16 Have a Drink on Me
17 T.N.T.
18 Whole Lotta Rosie
19 Let There Be Rock
20 Guitar Solo
21 Encore Break
22 Highway to Hell
23 For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)

The two AC/DC shows in Zurich last week end where the quickest sellout in a couple of years in Switzerland. The first show sold 46000 tickets in some 5 minutes, the second took a minute longer or so. And for the first time in a while at the Letzigrund Stadium the FOS Section was not an overpriced golden circle ticket. For AC/DC it was first come first served and I imagine it filled up shortly after doors opened at four in the afternoon. 

While it was a hot day, it was also one with a very high chance of thunderstorms. AC/DC came on a good 10 minutes early with the hope to finish the show before the rain, and it did work! It started drizzling during the encore break, but the full on heavy rain only started some 3 minutes after the show ended. And I got soaked.... lucky for you all that it was only after the show! 

There isn’t much to say about the show because either you know what an AC/DC show is like, or you don’t. And either you like it or you don’t. All that matters is that the band was on fire. 

And there is a technical thing to talk about and that’s the sound system: I am not a very big fan of line array speakers. Not because they are a bad thing, but because they seem to be used the wrong way quiet often. Not this time! The Stacks left and right where hanging as low as possible which resulted in a very good and full in your face sound that made the experience so much better!

1 commento: