domenica 28 gennaio 2018

Bruce Springsteen - 1978-09-19 - Passaic, NJ (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Artist: Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band 
Location: Capitol Theatre, Passaic, NJ 
Date: 19 September 1978 
Label: Great Dane Records GDR CD 9015 
Title: Pièce de Résistance 
Source: Soundboard Tapes 

Lineage: Original CDs ripped with foobar 

CD 1: 
01. Badlands (5:20) 
02. Streets Of Fire (4:50) 
03. Spirit In The Night (8:25) 
04. Darkness On The Edge Of Town (5:17) 
05. Independence Day (5:58) 
06. The Promised Land (6:20) 
07. Prove It All Night (10:35) 
08. Racing In The Street (8:06) 
09. Thunder Road (9:44) 
10. Meeting Across The River (3:19) 
11. Jungleland (10:15) 

CD 2: 
01. Kitty's Back (13:38) 
02. Fire (3:15) 
03. Candy's Room (3:10) 
04. Because The Night (7:11) 
05. Point Blank (6:43) 
06. Not Fade Away (5:08) 
07. She's The One (6:44) 
08. Backstreets / Sad Eyes (11:42) 
09. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight) (11:33) 

CD 3: 
01. Fourth Of July, Asbury Park (Sandy) (7:45) 
02. Born To Run (4:47) 
02. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (4:25) 
03. Devil With The Blue Dress Medley (7:43) 
04. Raise Your Hand (4:34) 

Radio broadcast and soundboard tapes - Probably one of the best all time concert recordings, this version from the Soundboard. Great version of Because The Night & Fire, and also includes what many consider to be the best versions of Racing In The Street and the best band Thunder Road ever! - Essential. Also broadcast live on the radio, and video footage is available. A short live excerpt from this show (Bruce’s band introduction during “Rosalita”) was officially - and exclusively - released on a promotion-only 7” flexidisc issued to subscribers of Austrian pop magazine “Rennbahn Express” in June 1981. Thanks to Lost in the Flood for that info. Following the show, Felipe Luciano of WBCN TV interviews Bruce for the News Centre Four TV show. Released on CD "Piece De Resistance" (GDR) & "Southside Bruce And The E Street Jukes" (SEA) and most recently as "Passaic Night" (CC) Both the soundcheck and concert now circulate on a average to poor quality DVD although a recently enhanced 2DVD version has been released which is worth getting. A 9-minute TV report by New York’s "Channel 4 News" including partial, pro-shot colour footage of three songs from this show ("Badlands", "Spirit In The Night" and "Born To Run") and a short interview also conducted backstage at the Capitol Theatre is circulating on fan-made DVD’s. A full copy of the programme can be downloaded HERE. (right as )(6mb) Thanks Peter. 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento