giovedì 9 novembre 2017

Eric Clapton - 1974-09-28 - Hampton, VA (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

"Hampton Roads"
The Coliseum

CD-R1 - lun - SB 4

01. Tell the Truth
02. I Shot the Sheriff
03. Little Rachel
04. Willie and the Hand Jive / Get Ready
05. Singing the Blues
06. Badge
07. Blues Power
08. Honey Bee
09. Mainline Florida

Geetarz Comments:
EC begins the set having problems with feedback from the PA system, shouting "feedback!" several times. EC tosses in a few verses of "Sweet Little Liza" during "Little Rachel". This disc is noteworthy for a rare (if drunken) performance of "Honey Bee". Last but not least, EC throws in "I get around" during the chorus of "Mainline Florida" (I'll bet he did back in those days!). I have not directly compared the sound quality with that found on the Be Twisted label release of this perfomance, entitled "A Drunkard's Night".  Feedback welcome in this case!

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento