lunedì 14 maggio 2018

The Police - 1979-03-04 - Berkeley, CA (pre-FM/FLAC)

(pre-FM FLAC)

Zellerbach Auditorium

Sbd > Reel Master (KSAN PreFM) > DATs

DAT 60ES > M-Audio Audiophile USB > WAV > Flac

01. Can't Stand Losing You
02. Truth Hits Everybody
03. So Lonely
04. Fall Out
05. Born In The 50's
06. Hole In My Life/ Fixing A Hole
07. Be My Girl/Sally
08. Peanuts
09. Roxanne
10. Landlord
11. Next To You
12. Can't Stand Losing You

Excellent sbd recording (A). I'm hesitant to give an A+ because it does sound a bit flat at times. No digital glitches, cuts or flips that I could find. No hiss or distortion. Very clean recording.

Announcer at the beginning, before the encore, and after the last song.

An awesome pFM source of an awesome early Police show. You can feel the energy of the band, the crowd, that whole '79 scene in this show. And it wasn't uncommon for a one-album band to repeat the hit song at the end of the show. Cool stuff.

This saw some processing; Slight compression>channel distinct lows and mids>a little spread>some beef and brightness from the BBE>and even more of a boost to the sub-lows and extreme highs through the multi-band compression of the digital maximization wonder that is called the L3.

I know it sounds like a lot, it nedded it. But it truly sounds quite awesome now.

Some song ID's were re-focused. The DJ was cut out, so the intro and outro tracks were clipped to the beginning of the first and the end of the last song, respectively. Also the DJ before the encore was cut and the "applause" track added to the end of "Next To You". It'll give some distinction to this being a remaster as well.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento