venerdì 27 settembre 2019

Bob Dylan - 2004-03-21 - Toronto, ON (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Silver CDs>EAC (Secure Mode)>WAV>FLAC (via Trader's Little Helper)

Bob Dylan - Kool Cat Pulling Off The Strings (Rattlesnake)

Disc one
01 Maggie's Farm
02 Lay Lady Lay
03 Lonesome Day Blues
04 I Don't Believe You
05 Tweedle Dee Tweedle Dum
06 You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
07 Cold Irons Bound
08 It Ain't Me Babe
09 Watching the River Flow
10 Just Like A Woman
11 Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
12 Honest With Me
13 Shooting Star

Disc two
01 Summer Days
02 Cat's In The Well
03Like A Rolling Stone
04 All Along The Watchtower
05 Get Out Of Denver (1) (Bob Seger)
06 Ball And Biscuit (2) JW
07 Man In The Long Black Coat (2)
08 Hazel (3)
09 Ring Them Bells (4)
10 Dignity (4)
11 Ballad Of Hollis Brown (4)
12 Blind Willie Mc Tell (5)
13 I Believe In You (5)

Review from Bob's Boots:
This is a powerful performance captured sublimely by Rattlesnake. They have been shut down a few times, and it really is good to see them back with a handful of new releases. They are re-establishing themselves as a top act in providing incredible performances. What first hit me was the incredible spaced-out Cold Irons Bound. Werewolf Bob is howling his heart out above echoing guitar…It Ain't Me Babe is gorgeously re-invented, and the reconstruction reduces the audience to twinkles, giggles and coos… quite amazing! Bob is always searching for different ways to tell the same story. On Just like a Woman he invites the audience to participate, which strangely, they seem reluctant to do. Honest With Me is a relentless boogie/jam. However, it's the anarchic excursions Bob's vocals take which seem to annihilate time and space.... freeing language from its restraints of meaning and context to become just another layer of the music itself. Oh, its a wonderful performance overall. The lovely silk-screened discs and 8 page booklet of rare photos make it one to house in any growing collection.

Kool Haus, Toronto, Ontario, Canada , March 21, 2004

Bonus Tracks Disc 2
(1) State Theater, Detroit, Michigan , March 16, 2004
(2) State Theater, Detroit, Michigan , March 17, 2004
(3) 9:30 Club, Washington DC April 2, 2004
(4) Bende Arena, American U.Washington DC 4/03/2004
(5) Warner Theater, Washington DC April 4, 2004

Manufacturer / Catalog No.
Rattlesnake / RS 174/175

JW - with Jack White on guitar & vocals

Released: 2004
Quality: 9 stars

Bob's Boots ref #

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento