giovedì 1 febbraio 2018

Neil Young - 1983-09-18 - Dayton, OH (DVDfull pro-shot)

(DVDfull pro-shot)

I have no lineage on this other than that it was a download. It looks like its off a vhs of the laser disc.

GSpot info:
DVD VOB format
MPEG-2 Program Stream << { 1 vid, 1 aud }
Sys Bitrate: 10080 kb/s VBR

AC3, 48000Hz 192 kb/s tot , stereo (2/0)
6005 kbps, 29.97 NTSC, 720 x 480

01 - Heart of Gold
02 - Old Man
03 - Helpless
04 - Ohio
05 - Don't Be Denied
06 - I Got a Problem
07 - Hello Mr. Soul
08 - Payola Blues
09 - Get Gone
10 - Don't Take Your Love Away From Me
11 - Do You Wanna Dance?

Solo Trans is a concert film by Neil Young, released in 1984. It was recorded at the Hara Arena in Dayton, Ohio on September 18, 1983 during Young's Solo Trans tour. Originally released on only LaserDisc, the film has since gone out of print.

During a typical show, a 'live' video broadcast made up of various video clips from Young's career, old TV shows, and commercials were played on a giant screen in the background, dubbed Trans TV. This film is presented as an episode of Trans TV. After Young would finish his 'solo' portion of the show, The Shocking Pinks would come out for the encore, as he was promoting Everybody's Rockin' at the time. As the tour progressed, Young got more and more into making the encore section a full-on stage act. Friends and family were called in for parts, such as The Pinkettes, The Shocking Pinks' squad of cheerleaders, consisting of Young's wife Pegi and bass player Tim Drummond's wife Inez. Bandmate Ben Keith's lawyer Craig Hayes was brought in to play Vito Toledo, the Pinks' fictional manager. Young would revisit this territory years later with the stage show for his Greendale album.

Notable songs included in the film are I Got a Problem, which appeared three years later on Landing on Water, as well as Get Gone and Don't Take Your Love Away From Me, which were not released until 1993 on the compilation Lucky Thirteen. The song Do You Wanna Dance?, a frequent cover during Shocking Pinks shows, has never been released in another format.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento