venerdì 10 febbraio 2017

Dire Straits - 1991-08-23 - Dublin, Ireland (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

On Every Street Kickoff

01. Calling Elvis 
02. The Bug 
03. Walk of Life 
04. Romeo and Juliet 
05. Planet of New Orleans 
06. Heavy Fuel 
07. Private Investigations 
08. Sultans of Swing 
09. On every street

01. Iron hand
02. Portobello Belle 
03. I think I love you too much 
04. Two young lovers 
05. Telegraph Road 
06. Setting me up 
07. Money for Nothing 
08. Brothers in Arms 
09. Wild Theme (Local hero)
10. Long Highway

This is the first show of the On every street tour.
Very good sounding and complete recording of this first concert of the On every street world tour 1991-1992. The concert itself is very interesting because of the rarely performed songs like Iron hand, Portobelle belle, I think I love you too much, Setting me up, Wild theme (rare as a 1991 version!), The long highway and of course because it's the very first concert of the tour. This is the first ever live performance of The long highway and has an ending that is very different from the one of the Golden heart tour. Also a very rare part during Money for nothing: the song opens with the solo & drums and while that goes on and on, Mark Knopfler introduces the whole band before starting with the lyrics. Very cool and never done again after this concert! Highly recommended show!

1 commento:

  1. thanks a lot for this; contrary to most DS audience recordings this has quite an acceptable recording quality, albeit with a LOT of audience noise. The audience seems to have been loudly interested in almost anything but the music.....