sabato 16 settembre 2017

Flying Burrito Brothers - 1970-06-26 - San Antonio, TX (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

1970-06-26 San Antonio, Texas Jam Factory (M2-AUD) 

*** For collectors only -distorted- but check the setlist! *** 

Gram Parsons - rhythm guitar, vocals4
Chris Hillman - electric bass, vocals, mandolin?
Sneaky Pete Kleinow - pedal steel
Bernie Leadon - lead guitar, vocals, dobro?
Michael Clarke - drums. 

01. --tuning up & introduction-- 
02. Lazy Days 
03. 100 Years From Now 
04. My Uncle 
05. Image Of Me 
06. High Fashion Queen 
07. Cody, Cody 
08. Lucille 
09. Together Again 
10. Wheels -> 
11. Wild Horses 
12. Six Days On The Road 
13. Sin City 
14. Down In The Churchyard 
15. Blue Eyes 
16. San Antonio Rose -> 
17. Folsom Prsion Blues 
18. We've Got To Get Ourselves Together 
19. Do Right Woman 
20. Sing Me Back Home 
21. Don't Let Her Know I Still Care 
22. Mental Revenge 
23. Hickory Wind 
24. You Win Again 
25. Older Guys 
26. Sweet Dream Baby 

Total Time ::: 1:22:35 

::: 'Not really tolerable' quality.
::: Warts: Extensive distortion thruout recording & not for the faint of heart. #11 & #19 have splices (tapeflip & ?). 
::: One of the last Burritos with Parsons gigs. By July's Canadian Festival Express tour, Parsons was out. 
::: has some nice recollections from people who saw this gig, including Steve Earle. He said in Uncut, "I left certain of what I was going to do when I grew up". 

Recording Information ::: unknown mono recording equipment -> master analog tape -> 1st generation analog tape -> 2nd generation Maxell XLII-90 cassette, Dolby B on. 

Playback 2014-01-12 ::: 2nd generation Maxell XLII-90 cassette on Nakamichi 680ZX cassette deck, Dolby B on, azimuth & speed adjusted (pitched!) for individual recording, heads cleaned & demagnetized -> Sony Linear PCM Recorder PCM-M10 (LPCM 44.10kHz/16bit WAV files) -> computer -> Audacity [normalisation to remove DC offset, channel/phase alignment, fades, volume adjustments, further averages speed fix with single pass -1.4% after spectral analysis with pitchpipe verification, NO equalisation] -> CD Wave (track splits) -> flacs (Trader's Little Helper) -> yr ears. First uploaded week of 2014-02-28. (Limited remastering work done as the quality just ain't there). 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento