domenica 29 luglio 2018

Santana - 1992-08-28 - Concord, CA (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Dat master (2 x Maxell DM-120, unknown model deck recorded at 44.1 kHz sampling rate).

Transfer [2012-05]:
Panasonic SV-3700 (S/PDIF coax/RCA output) > Macintosh with Digidesign Audiomedia III card > Pro Tools (minor "nip and tuck" edits, normalization and tracking - no equalization or DNR) > AIFF files > xACT (Flac level 8 files with sector boundaries verified).

with Phish
Marcia Miget
Jorge Santana
and other guests

Carlos Santana,
Alex Lingertwood,
Chester Thompson,
Myron Dove,
Karl Perazzo,
Raul Rekow,
Walfredo de Los Reyes
and Jorge Santana.

CD#1 - 63:59
101 Bill Graham taped intro > Peace On Earth / Mother Earth / Third Stone From The Sun [06:48]
102 Somewhere In Heaven [10:50]
103 Why Can't We Live Together > [06:07]
104 Life Is For Living [04:37]
105 Savor / Karl Perazzo / Raul Rekow [15:46]
106 Wings Of Grace [03:45]
107 Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen > [09:55]
108 Oye Como Va [05:10]
109 talk [Phish and Marcia Miget intros] [01:01]

CD#2 - 49:47
201 jam / Super Boogie [with Phish and Marcia Miget] > [10:46]
202 Aqua Marine [with Phish and Marcia Miget] [09:24]
203 Angels All Around Us / Spirits Dancing In The Flesh [07:29]
204 Make Somebody Happy [with Marcia Miget] > [07:46]
205 Get It In Your Soul / Walfredo De Los Reyes / Myron Dove [07:19]
206 Toussaint L'Overture [06:45]

CD#3 - 46:44
301 Soul Sacrifice / A Love Supreme > [17:50]
302 Aranjuez > [09:10]
303 Soul Sacrifice [01:09]
304 Europa [06:14]
305 Jingo > band intros [12:21]

Stereo soundboard plus Sennheiser binaural mics on "dummy head" (live matrix mix). It really sounds a lot like a soundboard-only recording, except that some audience noise can be heard low in the mix in the background. Recordings of this show and the three other nights of the "CarloPhornia Four" all sound fantastic. Carlos loved recordings made with the binaural mics and was into making his live tapes sound as good as possible. Highly recommended! This show was seeded once before in 2008 but from unverified lineage Dat and cassette sources. This is the first time this Dat master source has been shared here.

Also at the end of Jingo with the rest of the band intros Carlos introduces "Ryan, Tyler and Salvadore sitting in on talking drum and cowbell".

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento