martedì 15 agosto 2017

Paul McCartney - Unsurpassed Rudeness (STU/FLAC)

(Studio FLAC)

Yellow Fog (YF 001), 2007

Home demos, recorded at Park Gate Studio, Sussex, England, August 1980.

All original sources ripped securely with EAC from original silver discs.

01. Seems Like Old Times
02. Ballroom Dancing
03. Take It Away
04. Sweetest Little Show
05. Hear Me Lover
06. Give Us A Chord, Roy
07. Dress Me Up As A Robber
08. We All Stand Together
09. Boil Crisis
10. Keep Under Cover
11. Average Person
12. The Unbelievable Experience
13. Stop, You Don't Know Where She Came From
14. The Pound Is Sinking
15. Wanderlust
16. Ebony And Ivory

Info from 'Eight Arms To Hold You' by Chip Madinger and Mark Easter:
"Now that he had helped Ringo attempt to resuscitate his recording career, it was time for Paul to figure out the next move of his own. With the (apparent) help of Denny Laine on some of the songs, he laid down several demos for a projected new LP project that would reunite him with George Martin. An August 1980 compilation of demos prepared for George consisted of old and new material for consideration for the upcoming LP project. The running order of the tape was as follows: 'Seems Like Old Times', 'Ballroom Dancing', 'Take It Away', 'Turkey And Peacock' (perhaps an early version of 'Peacocks'), 'It's As Simple As That (Tremolo Cello)'. 'Robber Riff', 'We All Stand Together', 'Stiff Tracks' (most likely 'Boil Crisis' and 'Give Us A Chord, Roy' which were very much like the tunes being released by Stiff Records at the time), 'Keep Under Cover', 'Average Person', 'Unbelievable Experience', 'Stop, You Don't Know Where She Came From', 'Wanderlust' and 'Ebony And Ivory'. While some of the songs ('Take It Away', 'Ballroom Dancing') were particulary strong, some of the tunes Paul submitted ('The Unbelievable Experience', 'Boil Crisis') were bad enough to force George to tell Paul to scrap them and write more; this he did. However, in 1987, an excellent quality tape of some of this material was released on bootleg as 'Rude Studio Demos' (a CD version was issued in 1989 from the same tape). In 1995, excerpts of several of the tracks were aired on various episodes of 'Oobu Joobu', and although they were in superior quality to the bootlegged versions, all of the airings were incomplete."

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento