mercoledì 7 marzo 2018

Dire Straits - 1981-06-27 - Sanremo, IT (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Stadio Comunale 

"First Ever Show In Italy" 

Unknown recording device > low generation tape > Aiwa Tape Deck TC-WE475 > Audiophile 2496 Soundblaster > HD > 
SoundForge 7.0 > CD Wave > FLAC Frontend (level 6) 

Mark Knopfler: guitars and vocals 
John Illsley: bass and backing vocals 
Pick Withers: drums 
Hal Lindes: guitars 
Alan Clark: keyboards 

01. Intro 
02. Once Upon A Time In The West 
03. Expresso Love 
04. Down To The Waterline 
05. Lions 
06. Skateaway 
07. Romeo and Juliet 
08. News 
09. Sultans Of Swing 
10. Portobello Belle 
11. Angel Of Mercy 
12. Tunnel Of Love 
13. Les Boys 
14. Where Do You Think You Are Going? 
15. Solid Rock 

TT 113:41 

Nice quality for a 30+ years recording, Mark seems pleased to play in Italy nearby the seaside. This was Dire Straits at its peak, playing the Making Movies album.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento