sabato 23 febbraio 2019

Bruce Springsteen - 2009-06-05 - Stockholm, SWE (AUD/FLAC) Crystal Cat

Bruce Springsteen - 2009-06-05 - Stockholm, SWE
(Audience FLAC)

Bruce Springsteen 
Olympic Stadium 
Stockholm, Sweden 
June 5, 2009 

"Stockholm Second Dream Night" (Crystal Cat CC933-934-935) 

Lineage: Silvers => EAC => Traders Little Helper 

Disc 1 
1. Idas Sommarvisa (Nils solo) 
2. Downbound Train 
3. Badlands 
4. My Lucky Day 
5. Candy's Room 
6. Outlaw Pete 
7. Darlington County 
8. Working On A Dream 
9. Seeds 
10. Johnny 99 

Disc 2 
1. Youngstown 
2. Good Lovin' (instrumental intro) > 
3. Good Lovin' 
4. Hungry Heart 
5. Growin' Up 
6. Thunder Road 
7. Queen Of The Supermarket 
8. Waitin' On A Sunny Day 
9. The Promised Land 
10. Lost In The Flood 
11. Radio Nowhere 
12. Lonesome Day 
13. The Rising 
14. Born To Run 

Disc 3 
1. ("Thanks"/Intro) 
2. Hard Times Come Again No More 
3. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out 
4. Land Of Hope And Dreams 
5. American Land 
6. Glory Days 
7. Detroit Medley > 
8. Land Of 1000 Dances 
9. Dancing In The Dark 

10. Mountain Of Love * 
11. Sha La La * 
12. All Or Nothin' At All ** 
13. Jole Blon ** 
14. So Young And In Love + 
15. Then She Kissed Me ++ 

*) August 19, 2009 Comcast Theatre, Hartford CT 
**) September 12, 2009 Ford Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, Tampa FL 
+) November 3, 2009 Time Warner Cable Arena, Charlotte NC 
++) September 13, 2009 BankAtlantic Center, Sunrise FL 

Audience tape, available on CD "Stockholm Second Dream Night" (Crystal Cat), 
part of the nine-disc "Stockholm Dream Box" set. The band enter the stage with 
“Idas Sommarvisa,” performed by Nils on accordion. Live debut of "Queen Of The 
Supermarket" (its only tour appearance), European debut of "Good Lovin'", and 
first "Lost In The Flood" (of two) this tour. Another 29-song set. "Hungry Heart", 
"Growin' Up", "Thunder Road", and "Lost In The Flood" are played by sign request. 
Jay Weinberg is on drums; Patti Scialfa is not present. 

This was originally seeded to Jungleland in February 2010 and reposted to DIME by "liftmeup" shortly thereafter; this post comes from the Jungleland file set. 

Crystal Cat released the triumphant three-night stand Bruce played on their home turf in early 2010; all of them are in the CC tradition of excellent audience recordings with minimal audience interference, augmented with tasteful post-production. There have been some clunkers in the CC catalog where they tinkered too much with recordings recorded and posted by others on DIME; however, when they have sourced the master recordings themselves, they typically do a great job with the release. The sound on all three is excellent, with prominent vocals and excellent dynamics; crowd noise is appropriate (i.e. clapping and cheering between songs) and normally doesn't interfere with one's enjoyment of the recording. All three are very enjoyable listens, even for a casual Bruce fan. 

In terms of performance, Bruce was hitting his stride with the summer 2009 tour after some relatively lackluster American dates. These are high-energy shows fueled by a raucous crowd. The "signs" segment features an entertaining cover of "Good Lovin'" along with some really oddball tracks ("Queen of the Supermarket"? Really?). Any show that features "Lost in the Flood" is a winner for me. 

The bonus tracks contain a number of one-offs from the fall American tour; I haven't listened to these, but I assume they are not of the same quality as the featured show.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento