martedì 7 aprile 2020

Alvin Lee - 2004-06-25 - Bellinzona, CH (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Bellinzona Piazza Blues

SDB > first copy > eac > flac frontend (level 5, align on sector boundaries) > torrent

Alvin Lee: guitar, harp, vocals
Pete Pritchard: bass, double bass
Richard Newman: drums

CD1 (45:48)

01 Rock and Roll Music to The World 4:21
02 Hear Me Calling 5:48
03 I Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes 9:09
04 How do You Do It? 4:08
05 Don't Want You Woman 3:09
06 While My Guitar Gently Weeps/Getting Nowhere Fast 5:45
07 I don't Give a Damn 5:18
08 I am Writing You a Letter 8:06

CD2 (37:00)
01 I'm Gonna Make It 5:45
02 Slow Blues in C 6:43
03 Love Like a Man 10:48
04 I'm Going Home 13:43

A SwissBird, SimplexSimplicissimus & superMAX publication :
after Marla Glen, same night a bit later on, a good solid R&R show with the simplest of lineups and which roots back from Woodstock time. Artwork includ

2 commenti:

  1. It was November 1981. I was going to Stabler Arena in Bethlehem, PA to see Black Sabbath. I missed the show in Philly the year before so I was excited. The opening act comes on and blows me away. I liked the blues but these got me hooked forever. I was 20 and never heard of them before. It was Alvin Lee & Mick Taylor. They only toured together that one year and I was fortunate enough to see them. Thank you Alvin for giving me a long lasting great memory. R.I.P.