domenica 25 novembre 2018

David Bowie - 1973-06-22 - Birmingham, UK (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Town Hall

Unknown gen copy of an audience recording received in a trade by wetransfer.

flac files from trade -> Mindwarppavilion
I would rate the recording as g+. No EQ was done.
After one third of Waiting For The Man the right channel gets very low. This continues until the first third of the next track, White Light White Heat. The sound levels are quite unbalanced.

CD 1: early show
01 - Intro
02 - Hang On To Yourself
03 - Ziggy Stardust
04 - Watch That Man
05 - Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
06 - All The Young Dudes
07 - Oh! You Pretty Things
08 - Moonage Daydream
09 - Queen Bitch
10 - Space Oddity

CD 2: late show
11 - William Tell Overture (Intro)
12 - Jean Genie
13 - Time
14 - Width Of A Circle
15 - Band Intro
16 - Let's Spend The Night Together
17 - Suffragette City
18 - I'm Waiting For The Man
19 - White Light White Heat

This tape seems to be very rare as it never appeared on any torrent tracker (as far as I could find out). The recording itself is by no means complete as it is composed of the 2 shows of that day and from both shows quite some portions are missing. what in my opinion makes this recording great is the atmosphere of the set, especially during more quiet passages. You can almost materialize how the fans are reaching out their arms to touch David. Amongst others there are great versions of Time, Jean Genie/Love Me Do and especially Let's Spend The Night Together with a big portion of Mike Garson's piano (who "is not really a Spider" according to David's band introduction). And what a nice transition from Wild Eyed Boy.. to All The Young Dudes. Attached you find  not only the cover from the original recording but also some other items I found in the web like a copy of the ticket stub, a very blurred photo of one of the shows and the poster. The recording is supposed for 2 cd's While as it is below 80 min. it fits on one cd. So it's up to you what you make out of it. I hope you will enjoy this tape as much as I do. I will upload also a remastered version after this upload. Don't miss it.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento