sabato 3 febbraio 2018

Bruce Springsteen - 1976-10-27 - Philadelphia, PA (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)


1st gen sb reel>dat>digital transfer>cd>eac>cooledit*>flac>you 

Disc I: 
01. Night 
02. Rendezvous 
03. Spirit In The Night 
04. Incident On 57th Street 
05. Thunder Road 
06. She's The One 
07. Something In The Night 
08. Backstreets 
09. Growin' Up 
10. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out 
11. Jungleland 

Disc II: 
01. Born To Run 
02. Rosalita 
03. 4th Of July Asbury Park (Sandy) // 
04. A Fine Fine Girl 
05. Raise Your Hand 
06. The Promise 

This has never been one of the best-sounding Springsteen soundboards, but it always seems to find its way into every Bruce fan's collection. This particular version was posted by "lilpanda" in March 2008, and is the first and only time I've seen it with documented lineage -- there have been various bootlegs over the years which are probably sourced from higher-generation, more questionable sources than this. I can't compare the quality across the various releases, but this was certainly an improvement over the cassette I traded for in the 1990s. Hopefully this will be an upgrade for some. 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento