venerdì 19 maggio 2017

Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel - 1993-10-22 - New York City, NY (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Paramount Theater (Felt Forum) 

Source: Soundboard Recording 

Silver CD ('My Home Town') > EAC > Flac Frontend Level 8 > flac 

SBEs checked. 
Frequency analysis done. 
Artwork included. 

01. The Boxer 
02. America 
03. Homeward Bound 
04. You’re Mine 
05. Be Bop A Lula 
06. Black Slacks 
07. Hey Schoolgirl 
08. Mrs. Robinson 
09. El Condor Pasa 
10. April Come She Will 
11. The 59th Street Bridge Song 
12. Scarborough Fair 
13. Bridge Over Troubled Water 
14. Cecilia 
15. Kathy’s Song 
16. The Sound of Silence 
17. Old Friends 

Note from the original seeder (tbjohn1): 
"Here’s another soundboard gem from S&G, taken from a series of shows they performed in New York City in 1993. Although I was not there, I understand Simon also performed solo in the second half of these shows, which were meant to be a representation of his entire career to that point – this disc only covers the S&G portion of the show. The quality of this is very good, although it is slightly tinny and compressed to my hearing – but nonetheless far superior to the audience recordings of these shows that are in circulation. One correction: the artwork track listing incorrectly identifies #15 as “Leaves That Are Green” – it is, in fact, “Kathy’s Song,” a unique version in two-part harmony throughout. Enjoy and keep your window open when finished so others can grab it." 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento