venerdì 23 giugno 2017

Yes - 1978-10-05 - Inglewood, CA (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Remastered tape>CD-R tree trunk>CD-R tree branch>CD-R tree leaf>EAC>flac

Jon Anderson
Steve Howe
Chris Squire
Rick Wakeman
Alan White

Disc 1
01. Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra
02. Siberain Khatru
03. Heart of the Sunrise
04. Future Times - Rejoice
05. Circus of Heaven

Tracks 6-10 form the Big Medley and are found on [Word is Live]
06. Time and a Word
07. Long Distance Runaround
08. The Fish
09. Perpetual Change
10. Soon
11. Don't Kill the Whale
12. Madrigal Recitation
13. Clap

Disc 2
01. Starship Trooper
02. On the Silent Wings of Freedom
03. Rick Wakeman Solo
04. Awaken
05. I've Seen all Good People
06. Roundabout
07. Exit Music

Bonus Tracks
08. Arriving UFO (Boston 6-19-79)
09. Parallels (Boston 8-31-78)

Although there are several great soundboards from this tour including London 10-28-78, Qubec 4-18-79, and Chicago 6-9-79, this performance and the excellent quality of this audience recording stand out to me. In particular, I must have 60 different versions of Siberian Khatru, but Howe's solo at the end on this evening really shines. There's just a pure sound to the band during this period of touring that comes through in this recording. I can't explain beyond these points that I really like this particular show. The credit for this recording goes to someone in YES trading circles (my apologies at not remembering) who put together this fine tree, including the 10-6-78 show, several years ago. This is not a soundboard, but it rates as a strong audience
recording, A- sound.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento