venerdì 29 giugno 2012

Wilco - 1996-07-04 - Chicago, IL (FM/FLAC)

(WXRT-FM broadcast FLAC)

Taste of Chicago
Petrillo Bandshell
Grant Park

unknown (not provided in original info file)

Track listing (44:45):
01) Intro (1:06)
02) Casino Queen (3:43)
03) I Must Be High (3:08)
04) Red Eyed and Blue => I Got You (At The End of the Century) (5:56)
05) Hotel Arizona (3:26)
06) New Madrid (3:55)
07) That's Not The Issue (3:11)
08) Outta Site (Outta Mind) (2:47)
09) Monday (3:15)
10) Passenger Side (3:49)
11) Kingpin (6:32)
12) We've Been Had (3:52)

WXRT has an annual tradition of simulcasting the three headlining bands at the Taste of Chicago festival every year in Chicago; Wilco held down one of the support slots in 1996 as they prepared to support "Being There." Sound quality is prety good - in line with the typical quality of their live simulcasts - and the setlist is quite interesting considering that the album was not yet released (I believe it came out in October 1996).

For those who don't yet have it, it's worth the download for the surprising arrangement of "Casino Queen." If you didn't know better, you would think it was a Bob Dylan outtake.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento