sabato 2 dicembre 2017

Stray Cats - 1982-07-30 - Detroit, MI (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Clutch Cargo's

ANA(M)>WAV [96kHz/24bit]>WAV [44.1kHz/16bit]>FLAC [Level 8]

Nakamichi CR-7A>PreSonus FireStudio Project>Adobe Audition 3.0>Cdwave editor>FLAC frontend 1.7.1

Taping Gear:
Sony TC-D5

Brian Setzer - guitars, lead vocals
Lee Rocker - upright bass, backing vocals
Slim Jim Phantom - drums, backing vocals

01. Baby Blue Eyes
02. Double Talkin' Baby
03. Rumble In Brighton
04. Drink That Bottle Down
05. Built For Speed
06. Rev It Up & Go
07. C'mon Everybody
08. Stray Cat Strut
09. Important Words
10. Fishnet Stockings
11. Rock This Town (slight cut towards end due to tape flip)
12. Jeanie, Jeanie, Jeanie
13. You Can't Hurry Love
14. Runaway Boys
15. Somethin' Else

Length: 68:27

Acquired master tape from the JEMS archives. Here is a nice sounding recording with an odd mix though since it favors the drums(especially the bass drum) of the Cats who were finally getting their due here stateside in 82 after building an audience over in England for 2 years prior. These guys pretty much single handedly revived the whole rockabilly and the neo/pyscho-billy music scenes that would follow later on. If you like stuff like Gene Vincent and Eddie Cochran then you will love these guys.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento